The Paris-London Analysis Seminar

After two-years off, the Paris-London Analysis Seminar resumes its scientific activities, convinced that a joint seminar between the Paris and London communities is important for the circulation of new ideas. The seminar meets four times a year, usually June in Paris, September in London, December in Paris, March in London, for a one-day session of four talks.

The next session will be held in Paris on Friday December 15, 2023
at Institut Henri-Poincaré

Speakers and schedule


Alix Deleporte

(Université Paris-Saclay, Orsay)

Semiclassical analysis of free fermions


Jean Lagacé

(King's College London)

Explicit class of cut-and-project sets biLipshitz equivalent to lattices


Jeffrey Galkowski

(University College London)

The finite element method in high frequency scattering: non-uniform meshes defined by ray-dymanics


Anne-Sophie de Suzzoni

(Ecole polytechnique)

Stability of thermodynamic equilibria for the Hartree-Fock equation with exchange term


See the abstracts of the previous sessions.

Organisers: A. Pushnitski (King's College London) and J. Le Rousseau (Université Sorbonne Paris Nord)

Scientific Committee:

V. Bonnaillie-Noël École normale supérieure
R. Danchin Université Paris-Est
E.B. Davies King's College, London
J.-M. Delort Université Paris 13
C. Garetto Queen Mary University of London
P. Gérard Université Paris 11
D. Gérard-Varet Université Paris 7
I. Goldsheid Queen Mary, University of London
A. Grigis Université Paris 13
M. Hadzic King's College, London
B. Helffer Université Paris 11
B. Khoruzhenko Queen Mary, University of London
S. Kuksin Maxwell Institute, Edinburgh & École Polytechnique, Palaiseau
A. Laptev Imperial College, London
L. Parnovski University College, London
T. Paul École polytechnique, Palaiseau
K. Pravda-Starov Université Rennes 1
L. Robbiano Université de Versailles - Saint Quentin
M. Ruzhansky Queen Mary University of London
Jacques Smulevici Sorbonne Université, Paris
A. Sobolev University College, London
D. Vassiliev University College, London
B. Zegarlinski Imperial College, London

Former members of the scientific committee: N. Burq (Université Paris-Sud), J.-Y. Chemin (Université Pierre-et-Marie-Curie, Paris), M. Esteban (Université Paris-Dauphine), V. Georgescu (Université de Cergy-Pontoise), F. Klopp (Université Pierre-et-Marie-Curie, Paris), Y. Kurylev (University College, London) N. Lerner (Université Pierre-et-Marie-Curie, Paris), A. Pushnitski (King's College London), Y. Safarov (King's College, London), J. Sjöstrand (Université de Bourgogne, Dijon).

The organizers gratefully acknowledge the support of
- the London mathematical Society via a Support of joint research groups LMS grant
- the Institut universitaire de France
- Investissements d'avenir, Convention ANR-11-IDEX-0005
and the hospitality of Institut Henri Poincaré.

Top of page