The Paris-London Analysis Seminar

A group of analysts (see the scientific committee below), working in the London or Paris area, have decided to organize a joint seminar. This Paris-London Analysis Seminar meets four times a year: June in Paris, September in London, December in Paris, March in London, for a one-day seminar of four or five talks. The next session of the meeting is described below.

The next meeting will be held in London on Friday March 31, 2017
at King's College, London

Room FWB1.71, Franklin-Wilkins Building, Waterloo Campus

The building is across the river from the Strand campus, where the Mathematics Department is located.
Map and directions


Michael Farber
(Queen Mary University of London)
Topology of large random spaces abstract
Evelyne Miot
(Université Joseph-Fourier, Grenoble)
Uniqueness and stability for the Vlasov-Poisson system with spatial density in Orlicz spaces abstract
Gilles Pisier
(Université Pierre-et-Marie-Curie, Paris and Texas A&M University)
Lacunary series in duals of compact groups and generalizations abstract
Igor Wigman
(King's College London)
Nodal intersections of random toral eigenfunctions against a test curve abstract

See the abstracts of the previous sessions.

The Summer session will be held in Paris at Institut Henri-Poincaré on Friday June 23, 2017.

Organisers: M. Hadzic (King's College, London) and J. Le Rousseau (Université Paris-Nord)

Scientific Committee:

V. Bonnaillie-Noël École normale supérieure
R. Danchin Université Paris-Est
E.B. Davies King's College, London
J.-M. Delort Université Paris 13
M. Esteban Université Paris-Dauphine
P. Gérard Université Paris 11
D. Gérard-Varet Université Paris 7
I. Goldsheid Queen Mary, University of London
A. Grigis Université Paris 13
B. Helffer Université Paris 11
B. Khoruzhenko Queen Mary, University of London
S. Kuksin Maxwell Institute, Edinburgh & École Polytechnique, Palaiseau
Y. Kurylev University College, London
A. Laptev Imperial College, London
L. Parnovski University College, London
T. Paul École polytechnique, Palaiseau
K. Pravda-Starov Université Rennes 1
A. Pushnitski King's College, London
L. Robbiano Université de Versailles - Saint Quentin
M. Ruzhansky Imperial College, London
A. Sobolev University College, London
D. Vassiliev University College, London
B. Zegarlinski Imperial College, London

Former members of the scientific committee: N. Burq (Université Paris-Sud), J.-Y. Chemin (Université Pierre-et-Marie-Curie, Paris), V. Georgescu (Université de Cergy-Pontoise), F. Klopp (Université Pierre-et-Marie-Curie, Paris), N. Lerner (Université Pierre-et-Marie-Curie, Paris), Y. Safarov (King's College, London), J. Sjöstrand (Université de Bourgogne, Dijon).

The organizers gratefully acknowledge the support of the London mathematical Society via a Support of joint research groups LMS grant, and the hospitality of Institut Henri Poincaré.

Top of page